Login / Sign up
> > > Fantasy Books

Messages in topic: Fantasy Books
Ashok

Nbr post: 5
Register: 10/4/08
Posted: 10/4/08, 10:55 AM

Hi everyone,

I'm rather new to Magelo (5 minutes old), and discovered this Forum on that Strange thing we like to call "Real Life"...

Now, as I'm an avid reader in RL, I was hoping some of you might point me to some good series to read, be it fantasy or science fiction.

What I have read at this time is the whole of The Lord of the Rings (including Silmarilion and other 'addons'), a bunch of Discworld novels, the Temeraire series, first 5 books of The Laws of Magic, and a lot of Warhammer Fantasy + 40K books.

As I just bought a house, my funding for my books has been reduced to something approaching zero, and for this I'd like to know some titles of series/single books in this genre that I can get in a Belgian Library.

Any help will be more than welcome

Engineere6

Nbr post: 45
Register: 3/16/05
Posted: 10/5/08, 3:52 AM

The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan is a pretty good series.

Ajantis

Nbr post: 5
Register: 10/6/08
Posted: 10/7/08, 11:31 AM

I recently read the Twilight series, which I found completely awesome. I was riveted from start to beginning. It's just so fantasticly well written. I would recommend it to anyone.

Otherwise I read a book called The Way of Shadows just last week. A fantasy book about an assassin, and how a young boy gets to become his apprentice. Very interesting storyline with a lot of unexpected turns. I loved it, though I didn't really like the style it was written in.

Rogue

Baby Rogue
Whitehotice

Nbr post: 20
Register: 10/1/08
Posted: 10/8/08, 10:43 AM

ty

Demtar

Nbr post: 11
Register: 9/7/08
Posted: 11/12/08, 1:32 PM

any of the books base in warcraft, as in the game now out, not the older games.
im sure the older ones are good as well, but i have not read any of them so i cant say.

one series that i enjoyed very much was Incarnations of Immortality, by piers anthony