Login / Sign up
> > > Sync still not working with Rift prime


Messages in topic: Sync still not working with Rift prime
kwendal
Registered User

Nbr post: 8
Register: 11/17/13
Posted: 3/22/18 10:13 PM

http://syncstatus.magelo.com/

Please fix!
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 10786
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 3/22/18 11:45 PM

Magelo Sync has been patched and we have granted 6 extra days to compensate for the time lost.
kwendal
Registered User

Nbr post: 8
Register: 11/17/13
Posted: 3/24/18 12:25 AM

I have uninstalled and re-installed Magelo Sync. I can use it with Everquest and it detects the game.

Magelo Sync does not see my Rift installation. I have tried manually logging into Rift and Rift prime repeatedly. Magelo Sync does not see the game installation. Do you need something from my end to fix this?
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 10786
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 3/24/18 3:03 AM

Hi kwendal,

You need to run the 32bit RIft client for now as Magelo Sync does not support the 64bit client.
kwendal
Registered User

Nbr post: 8
Register: 11/17/13
Posted: 3/24/18 1:27 PM

Thanks! That allowed Magelo to sync to the game. The equipment shown is not up to date though. Maybe it takes some time to update.
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 10786
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 3/25/18 2:55 AM

Make sure the default profile set in Magelo matches the one you are syncing.