Login / Sign up


Messages in topic: Update
arisescaflowne
Registered User

Nbr post: 10
Register: 7/20/11
Posted: 7/20/11 8:52 PM

I'm sure update on the way, but Rift was patched today. Synch no longer working.
Deggon
Registered User

Nbr post: 20
Register: 4/24/11
Posted: 7/20/11 11:29 PM

Aye turnover time is usually 24 hours but they have been know to get it updated before that.

loulina
Admin

Nbr post: 4235
Register: 2/8/06
Posted: 7/20/11 11:59 PM

Yes, we are still working on the update of Magelo Sync to cope with the latest game patch (1.3 Hotfix 12). We will keep you posted when it will be ready!
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11105
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/21/11 3:53 AM

Patched !
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11105
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/21/11 3:53 AM

Normal turnover should be between 8 to 12 hours btw. It's a little bit tricky with the timezone difference though
Fersakenx
Registered User

Nbr post: 1
Register: 4/22/10
Posted: 7/26/11 7:55 PM

have you guys updated the magelo sync?
loulina
Admin

Nbr post: 4235
Register: 2/8/06
Posted: 7/26/11 11:08 PM

Yes we are working on Magelo Sync to cope with the 1.3 Hotfix #13.
Keep an eye on the homepage news!
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11105
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/26/11 11:55 PM

We missed it when it was just released so it will take a bit longer than usual. ETA is 8 hours.
Serentis
Registered User

Nbr post: 5
Register: 12/8/08
Posted: 7/27/11 2:15 AM

Just a quick question, more technical than anything else but, can you tell us non-computer people WHY it takes the time it does after a patch for Magelo to work again ? I love your guys stuff keep it up, but its always been a wonder to me.

Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11105
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/27/11 5:27 AM

Our client works very closely to Rift, any time they patch, it potentially change a lot of things and we have a process to validate that our client is still compatible or if any, what kind of changes we need to do so it can work again.

It's a tedious work and we (read you lol) don't want to rush it otherwise it could corrupt our entire database.
loulina
Admin

Nbr post: 4235
Register: 2/8/06
Posted: 7/27/11 3:50 PM

Magelo Sync has been patched few hours ago. You can sync your characters again!